15 August: Independence Day

Introduction “India, that is Bharat, shall be a Union of States. The territory of India shall consist of: The territories of the states, The Union territories and Any territory that may be acquired.” stated in Article One of the Indian constitution. There are 28 states and 8 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are […]

Continue Reading
Posted On :